Home Music Mixtape: Superbowl: #Winning vs. #FAIL

Mixtape: Superbowl: #Winning vs. #FAIL

by The Concordian February 7, 2012
Mixtape: Superbowl: #Winning vs. #FAIL
Last Sunday night, one group of fans was jubilant. The other felt the bitter pit of disappointment in their stomachs.
But both sides need something to listen to after the game.
Side A is for the winners. Go out and celebrate. Just because you watched the game 2,000 miles from Indianapolis doesn’t mean you weren’t as much a part of the victory as the players on the field. Let the music carry you through the night. Professors will understand that you missed the Monday morning exam.
Side B is for the losers. All of a sudden wearing the same “lucky” underwear for two weeks doesn’t seem like such a good idea, does it? You’ll probably just want to spend the week sitting in the dark, listening to these melancholic tunes, eating leftover guacamole and throwing darts at a picture of the opposing team’s quarterback.

SIDE A: #Winning

1. “We Are The Champions” – Queen – News of the World
2. “Alive” – Kid Cudi – Man on the Moon: The End of Day
3. “Amazing” – Kanye West ft. Young Jeezy – 808s & Heartbreak
4. “Song 2” – Blur – Blur
5. “Champagne Showers” – LMFAO – Sorry For Party Rocking
6. “All I Do Is Win” – DJ Khaled ft. Ludacris – Victory
7. “Have A Party” – Mobb Deep feat. 50 Cent & Nate Dogg – Single
8. “Rock ‘N’ Roll Part 2 (The ‘Hey’ Song)” – Gary Glitter – Single
9. “Jump Around” – House of Pain – House of Pain
10. “Island In The Sun” – Weezer – The Green Album


11. “Loser” – Beck – Mellow Gold
12. “Crazy Train” – Ozzy Osbourne – Blizzard of Ozz
13. “The Kick” – XV – Single
14. “Stuck In a Moment You Can’t Get Out Of” – U2 – All That You Can’t Leave Behind
15. “Everyday Is Exactly The Same” – Nine Inch Nails – With Teeth
16. “The Times They Are a-Changin’” – Bob Dylan – The Times They Are a-Changin’
17. “The Show Goes On” – Lupe Fiasco – Lasers
18. “Heartbreaker” – MSTRKRFT – Fist Of God
19. “Talk” – Coldplay – X&Y
20. “Say It Ain’t So” – Weezer – Weezer

Listen to this week’s mixtape here on 8tracks.com

Related Articles

Leave a Comment