Home Music 21 Savage / Offset / Metro Boomin’ – Without Warning

21 Savage / Offset / Metro Boomin’ – Without Warning

by Alexander Cole November 7, 2017 0 comment

21 Savage / Offset / Metro Boomin’ – Without Warning (Slaughter Gang, 2017)

Like the title suggests, the latest 21 Savage and Offset collaboration, completely produced by Metro Boomin’, dropped without warning on Halloween. From the opening track, “Ghostface Killers,” we get Metro Boomin’s signature dark, moody sound, while 21 Savage and Offset effortlessly flow over the beat. The album lives up to its Halloween release with eerie tracks, like “Nightmare” and “Ric Flair Drip,” that showcase why Offset might actually be the most talented member in Migos. The first five tracks are exciting and catchy, however, the second half of the album takes a more laid-back approach. By track six, “Mad Stalkers,” the novelty of the collaboration wears off until track 10. However, this is an incredibly tight album, with catchy flows and world-class production from one of the best young producers in the game. If you’re a fan of any of these artists, the album is a must-listen.

Trial Track: “Ghostface Killers” ft. Travi$ Scott

Score: 7.5/10

Related Articles