Show Off

“Where words fail, music speaks.” -Hans Christian Andersen Wed., Dec. 05 – 3 @ Bar St-Laurent 2 – Amon Amarth, Decapitated, Himsa, Sonic Syndicate @ Medley Thurs., Dec. 6 – Tiefschwarz @ Club Parking – Howe Gelb @ La Sala Rosa – Kevin Drew, Los Campesinos @ Le National Fri.

“Where words fail, music speaks.”
-Hans Christian Andersen

Wed., Dec. 05
– 3 @ Bar St-Laurent 2
– Amon Amarth, Decapitated, Himsa,
Sonic Syndicate @ Medley

Thurs., Dec. 6
– Tiefschwarz
@ Club Parking
– Howe Gelb
@ La Sala Rosa
– Kevin Drew, Los Campesinos
@ Le National

Fri., Dec. 7
– Two Hours Traffic, Pascale Picard
@ Club Soda
– Colin James
@ Salle Wilfrid-Pelletier
– Jefferson Starship
@ TBA
– Matt Dusk, Theresa Sokyrka
@ Theatre Outremont

Sat., Dec. 8
– Jon Cohen w/ The Shiva Linguettes
@ The Barfly
– Two Hours Traffic, Pascale Picard
@ Club Soda
– Craig Cardiff
@ Club Soda
– Cass McCombs, Jose Gonzalez
@ Le National
– MGMT, The Fiery Furnaces
@ Cabaret Du Musee Juste Pour Rire
– Malajube
@ Métropolis

Sun., Dec. 9
– Shiny Toy Guns, Liam&Me @ Studio Juste Pour Rire
– Big D & the Kids Table + Whole Wheat Bread + Brain Failure
@ Foufounes
Electriques

Tues., Dec. 11
– Youssou N’Dour @ Olympia de Montreal

Wed., Dec. 12
– RRIICCEE @ Lambi

Thurs., Dec. 13
-John Acquavida @ Club Parking

Fri., Dec.14
– Vampire Weekend @ Lambi

Sat., Dec. 15
– Connie Kaldor @ La Sala Rosa
– Jon Cohen
Experimental
@ The Yellow Door
– Apostle Of Hustle
@ Lambi
– Alexisonfire,
Anti-Flag, Saosin, The Bled @ Metropolis

Sun., Dec. 16
– Paramore
@ Club Soda
– Adrienne Pierce, Issa (Jane Siberry)
@ Savoy Du
Metropolis

Wed., Dec. 19
– Chimaira, Kataklysm, Terror, The End @ Club Soda

Fri., Dec. 21/07
– A Life Once Lost, Dillinger Escape Plan,
Genghis Tron
@ Le National

Sat., Dec. 22
– Kaskade @ Stereo

Mon., Dec.31
– Crystal Castles, Curses, Guns ‘n’ Bombs @ TBA

Thurs. Jan. 03
– The Dresden Dolls, Meow Meow, Two Ton Boa @ Le National

Wed., Jan. 09
– Necro @ Les Foufounes Electriques

Fri., Jan. 11
– Lily Frost, Julie Doiron @ La Sala Rosa

Total
0
Shares
Previous Article

Stingers split weekend against Ottawa teams

Next Article

Henry Rollins. What?

Related Posts

The CJLO Top 30 Tracks

1 KING KHAN AND THE SHRINES The Supreme Genius VICE 2 CREEPSHOW Run For Your Life STOMP 3 RA RA RIOT The Rhumb Line BARSUK 4 NEW YEAR The New Year TOUCH AND GO 5 CALEXICO Carried To Dust Quarterstick TOUCH AND GO 6 CHAD VANGAALEN Soft Airplane SUB POP 7 SILENT YEARS The Globe BIBLICAL BUNNY 8 WALKMEN You And Me GIGANTIC 9 WOLF PARADE At Mount Zoomer SUB POP 10 GIANT SAND ProVISIONS YEP ROC 11 FIERY FURNACES Remember THRILL JOCKEY 12 STOLEN MINKS High Kicks NEW ROMANCE FOR KIDS 13 GASLIGHT ANTHEM The '59 Sound SIDE ONE DUMMY 14 CONOR OBERST Conor Oberst MERGE 15 BROKEN WEST I Can't Go On, I'll Go On MERGE 16 31 KNOTS Worried Well POLYVINYL 17 ANGELA DESVEAUX Wandering Eyes THRILL JOCKEY 18 ARCHITECTURE IN HELSINKI Like It Or Not [EP] POLYVINYL 19 SEBASTIEN GRAINGER American Names [EP] SADDLE CREEK 20 DAMIEN JURADO Caught In The Trees SECRETLY CANADIAN 21 DANDY WARHOLS Earth To The Dandy Warhols BEAT THE WORLD 22 POLYSICS We Ate The Machine MYSPACE 23 THE FAINT Fasciinatiion BLANK.